Scientific Board

The Center is steered by the Scientific Board. In the founding phase, this consisted of the four spokespersons. The Scientific Board receives scientific guidance from a Scientific Advisory Board, which is currently being formed.

The following scientists are currently members of the Scientific Board:

Portrait of Nicole Krämer

Psychology & Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. Nicole Krämer

University of Duisburg-Essen
Forsthausweg 2
47057 Duisburg

Phone: +49 203 379 2482

Portrait of Emmanuel Müller

Data Science and Data Engineering

Prof. Dr. Emmanuel Müller

TU Dortmund
JvF25, Room 208

Phone: +49 231 755 7722

Portrait of Daniel Neider

Verification and Formal Guarantees of Machine Learning

Prof. Daniel Neider

TU Dortmund
JvF25, Room 212

Phone: +49 231 755 7802

Portrait of Christof Paar

Cybersecurity & Privacy

Prof. Dr. Christof Paar

University of Duisburg-Essen
Universitätsstr. 150
44801 Bochum

Portrait of Markus Pauly

Mathematical Statistics and Applications in Industry

Prof. Markus Pauly

TU Dortmund
Joseph-von-Fraunhofer-Straße 2-4
44227 Dortmund

Phone: +49 231 755 90370


Portrait of Michel Lang

Managing Director

Dr. Michel Lang

TU Dortmund
JvF25, Room 207

Phone: +49 231 755 7723

Portrait of Silvia Mazzarisi

Office RC Trust

Silvia Mazzarisi

TU Dortmund
JvF25, Room 206

Phone: +231 755 7744

Portrait of Alhida Murati

Office Prof Neider

Alhida Murati

TU Dortmund
JvF25, Room 218

Phone: +49 231 755 7729

Placeholder for missing portrait image

Office Prof Köbis

Sebastian Meinken

University of Duisburg-Essen
Tectrum, Room 31.OG.3324

Scroll To Top